Photoshop Experiments Review

For my initial Photoshop experiments, I decided to refine and crop a photo previously taken for an advertising campaign and transform it into a glamour shot.


DSC_0097DSC_0097a


In order to achieve these results, I used the crop tool to remove the subject of advertisement – the ice cream – in order to move the focus onto my model. Using the healing tool, I removed blemishes before airbrushing the skin using the clone tool, in order to smooth and reduce shine. The colours and saturation were impacted later by my use of levels. The liquify tool was minimally used in this edit, and was used to refine the jaw line of my model. Finally, to polish off my result, I used the burn tool to even out the black backround, removing inconsistencies in the colour and making my overall result appear dramatic and statement-esque.

In future, I would use the liquify, healing, burn and clone tools the most while working on portraits or glamour shots. The tool offering the most impact in my work is the liquify tool, being used to thin and refine aspects of my models.


DSC_0083 (2)

DSC_0083

DSC_0087 (2)

DSC_0087

DSC_0560 (2)DSC_0560

DSC_1454 (2)

DSC_1454

DSC_1474 (2)

DSC_1474

DSC_1474a

Leave a comment